Key Volunteers

Board Members

Craig Meltzner Board President, Epicenter and Faultline committees, supports programmers and dance managers, craig@nbcds.org

Bonnie Richardson, Secretary Caller, ECD programmer Napa bonnie@nbcds.org

Hideko Oga, Treasurer
English Country and Contra Dancer Hideko@nbcds.org

Michael Martin, Vice President Faultline Frolic Programmer and Santa Rosa Contra Dance Programmer Michael@nbcds.org

Reta Lockert, Epicenter and Faultline Committees reta@nbcds.org

 Marlene Mahan marlene@nbcds.org

Susan Amato, Epicenter Programmer, Family Dance Programmer susan@nbcds.org


Dance Managers and Programers

Petaluma Contra Dance

Linda Howard-Programmer email 

I’ve been contra dancing since 2000. I love the people and the music. ​There are plenty at every dance, but now I take them for granted. When I first started contra dancing, I had so many funny/heartwarming experiences that I would laugh all the way home. Many times, by half-way through a dance, my jaw would ache from laughing and smiling so much​. What more can you ask for?

Tom Schwartz- Manager

Tom has been managing the Petaluma Contra dance for over 15 years, and he is fun to dance with!


Santa Rosa Contra Dance

Michael Martin-Programmer
Marlene MacMahan-Manager

Karen Frazier-Manager

As manager Karen has these words for newcomers: Contra is probably the very best dance you can do as a newcomer to dance because it is so easy – you don’t need to keep the beat perfectly or really know anything and beginner lessons are free before each dance. You will absolutely NOT find a better group of people to learn with – the people are warm and welcoming. It is a great workout. It is just a ton of fun. It is very inexpensive for a great evening


Sebastopol English Country Dance

Kalia Kliban-Programmer

Nationally renowned caller for English Country Dance and contra, programmer for the Sebastopol English dance, founder of Apple Tree Morris. kalia.kliban@gmail.com

Tom Spittler and Kathy Woeltjen- Managers email

Welcoming and gracious team for the Sebastopol series on Sundays, Mad Robin Ball committee and hosts.


San Rafael Contra Dance

.

Peggy Chipkin and Lewis- Managers

Jen Bamesberger-Manager


Stacy CarrStacy Carr

Hands Four Editor, stacy@nbcds.org

I started contra dancing in 1989 at Folklife in Washington. Feeling connected to hundreds of people, all dancing together to the incredible music, moving as one, connecting by hand and eyes…  I’ve been hooked ever since. I have enjoyed traveling to dance camps and making friends across the country.  Contra dance has brought joy and community into my life. The volunteer work I do for NBCDS helps me feel like I’m giving back by bringing the opportunity for joy to other peoples’ lives.

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave